Bb Collaborate Ultra -- Advanced Use and Additional Notes
This webpage is for more advanced usage of, and additional notes on, Bb Collaborate Ultra. For simple, basic instructions, see the following webpage.
Settings for Course Room and Scheduled Sessions
Muting and Managing Participants and Raised Hands
Allow Guests Not Enrolled in the Bb Learn Course Shell
Join by Phone
Reports on Session Attendance
Recordings Are Visible to Anyone with Recording Web Address or URL
The people in the same Bb Learn course shell where the Collaborate Ultra room/session is hosted from can easily see Collaborate Ultra recordings.
HOWEVER, right now, if you just copy/paste the URL of a Collaborate Ultra recording, you can send it to anyone else, and they can view it in their internet browser, even if they are not logged into Bb Learn.
Drexel ITG has been notified of this multiple times, and Drexel ITG has asked Blackboard to fix this or at least post a note in Collaborate Ultra about it multiple times.
Also, by design, you can enable a guest link that will allow sharing of recordings.
More about Collaborate Ultra
Blackboard Videos on Collaborate Ultra
Blackboard Help Documentation for Collaborate Ultra